FAB5 Conference Forum

The forum for FAB5 Conference participants!

You are not connected. Please login or register

Annie in Hiroshima

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Annie in Hiroshima on Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:52 am

Hello, fellow Brains!

My name is Annie Semmelroth.  I work at Hiroshima Bunkyo Women's University in Hiroshima, Hiroshima. Smile  I have lived in Japan for close to 10 years, and have been in Hiroshima for 3.5 years.  I am considering doing a PhD in neuroscience or something along the lines of neuroELT, which has brought me to signing up for this course!  I hope to get a better understanding and perspective of what exactly I want to research in the future.

On a more personal note, I rock climb and travel as often as possible.  I have been climbing for over 7 years now and have managed to climb in 8 countries so far.  This summer, I will be going to the Rocklands in South Africa for some bouldering, followed by a trip to Zambia to check out the Bantu culture (arts, music and dance).  I really hope that my trip won't interfere to much with this course.  I will do my best with the intermittent internet I will have on the trip.  

Smile
Annie

View user profile

2 Re: Annie in Hiroshima on Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:57 am

Admin

Admin
Welcome Annie  Very Happy 

Very happy to hear that you are considering a PhD!
Looking forward to working with you toward that goal.
Robert

View user profile http://fab-efl.com

3 Re: Annie in Hiroshima on Thu Jul 17, 2014 9:21 pm

Hi Annie, 
That's so cool! I'm thinking about joining a climbing gym in Tokyo after FAB5. Maybe you can give me some pointers Smile
Cheers, 
Tom

View user profile

4 Re: Annie in Hiroshima on Fri Jul 18, 2014 5:40 am

Thanks for the warm welcome, Robert.

Tom, 
I'm always more than happy to talk about climbing!  There are some great areas to climb around Tokyo as well.  You live in a prime place for rock climbing in Japan.
See you soon!

Annie

View user profile